Hartland High School | Facebook | Hartland Wrestling Club | MHSAA | MLive Wrestling | Michigan Grappler | MWA | Natl Wres. Coaches Assoc.
Wrestling Singlets | Wrestling Shoes | Flo Wrestling | The Mat | Intermat

Hartland Wins Clio Tournament, Tops Division 4 State Champs Whittemore-Prescott
The Hartland wrestling team won the 21st Annual Clio Wrestling Tournament on Saturday, topping the two time defending Division 4 State Champions Whittemore-Prescott. The Eagles scored 235 points to Whittemore's 201. Hartland has now faced all four defending State Champions this season. The Eagles placed 12 of 14 wrestlers in the top four including an impressive 10 in the championship. Five wrestlers won titles on the day including Jim Bunn (275), Steve Johnson (112), Ryan Henderson (119), Bill Pare' (140), and Steve Steckroth (152). Other finalists were Gabe Chevrier (103), Derek Nuhn (130), Brett McManaman (135), Marc Nelson (145), and Shane Begoske (215). Two other wrestlers placed fourth for Hartland, Ryan Howard (125), and Joe Tulip (171).
Google     Web     hartlandwrestling.com